This website uses its own and third party technical cookies, solely to ensure enhanced navigation and to gather anonymous statistical navigation data without any user profiling.

If you wish to learn more or deny consent to all or some cookies click here.

If you access any element below this banner you automatically consent to the use of cookies.


Scientific Advisory Board

David Avigan, M.D. Ph.D. – His research interest lies in the field of tumor immunotherapy and its incorporation into bone marrow transplantation. Active projects include the development of dendritic cell tumor fusions to be used as tumor vaccines in a clinical trial for patients with breast cancer now in progression.


Pierfranco Conte, M.D. Ph.D – He is Director of the Division of Medical Oncology 2 at the Istituto Oncologico Veneto IRCCS, Padova (Italy) and Full Professor of Clinical Oncology at the University of Padova ( Italy). During his career he has been involved in the development of new regimens for the treatment of solid tumors, with special emphasis on breast and ovarian cancer. He specialized in Clinical Oncology, Clinical Immunology and Hematology.


Pierpaolo Pandolfi, M.D. Ph.D. – He is an award-winning research geneticist at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, a major teaching hospital of Harvard Medical School. The research carried out in Dr. Pandolfi’s laboratory has been seminal in defining the molecular mechanisms and the genetics underlying the pathogenesis of APL, lymphomas, and solid tumors, as well as in modeling these cancers in the mouse.


Eric Pujade-Lauraine, M.D. Ph.D – Director of the Division of Medical Oncology Hôpital Hôtel-Dieu, in Paris, Head of the National Reference Center of Rare Malignant Gynecologic Tumor and Head of Medical Oncology Society of Assistance Publique de Paris. Professor at the University of Paris Descartes. As clinical research affiliations he is Head of French cooperative group GINECO (Groupe des Investigateurs Nationaux pour l’Etude des Cancers de l’Ovaire) and Member of the Executive Committee of the ENGOT (European Network of Gynecologic Oncology Trials) Chair-elect of the GCIG (Gynecologic Cancer InterGroup). Moreover, he is Head of National Gynecology Oncology Guideline Committee of the Institut National du Cancer (France) and International member of the Gynecologic Steering Committee at the National Cancer Institute (US).